How to hide your 'Last Seen', Profile Picture and Status on WhatsApp for Android and iOS devices?

WhatsApp was recently acquired by the social media giant, Facebook and as expected, many changed followed. The one that gained a lot of attention across the globe was the introduction of hiding your Last Seen, Profile Picture and Status on the Android and iOS devices.

In case you find any difficulty in understanding the steps, you can let us know in the comments section below the post.

For Android Devices

Alphabetically, Android first. So, hiding your Last Seen, Profile Picture and Status on the Android devices is a pretty simple task. Follow the following steps:

Step 1

Open the Application (“WhatsApp”) from the list of the applications. Now go to ‘Options’ and hop into the ‘Settings’.

Step 2

Once you’re there, go to the ‘Account Settings’.

Step 3

Once here, you have to choose ‘Privacy’ and there you will be able to change your default settings of ‘Who can see My Personal Information’. Choose the option of what you want to hide.

Step 4

You can choose who can see your Last Seen, your Profile Picture or your Status. Choose ‘Nobody’ if you want to hide it from everyone; ‘My contacts’ if you want only your contacts to see when you were last online; or ‘Everybody’.

Congratulations! You’re done. Please note – Whatever you hide from others, is same applicable to you. So for instance, if you set the visibility of your Profile Picture to ‘Nobody’ even you will not be able to see what Profile Pictures have been set by your contacts. Fair enough!

[divider]

iOS Devices

Coming to the iOS running devices. These are the steps for restricting the visibility of your Last Seen, Profile Picture and Status on iOS 7.x.

Step 1

Open the Application (“WhatsApp”) from the list of the applications. Now choose the ‘Settings’ tab from the bottom tray.

Step 2

Once you’re there, go to the ‘Account Settings’.

Step 3

Once here, you have to choose ‘Privacy’ and there you will be able to change your default settings. Choose the option of what you want to hide.

Step 4

You can choose who can see your Last Seen, your Profile Picture or your Status. Choose ‘Nobody’ if you want to hide it from everyone; ‘My contacts’ if you want only your contacts to see when you were last online; or ‘Everybody’.

Congratulations! You’re done. Please note – Whatever you hide from others, is same applicable to you. So for instance, if you set the visibility of your Profile Picture to ‘Nobody’ even you will not be able to see what Profile Pictures have been set by your contacts. Fair enough!

Comments

comments powered by Disqus